What are the requirements to obtain a salesperson's license?
Licensees must be 19 years of age, a high school graduate or equivalent, have 60 hours (2 courses) of approved course work, provide the Real Estate Commission with a criminal background check run by the state patrol, and pass the state licensing examination.
When do classes start?
We start new classes each month.
When do the classes meet?
Most of our classes meet two evenings a week – either Monday & Wednesday or Tuesday & Thursday. Class hours are 6:15 to 10:00 P.M. From time to time classes are offered on weekends. See the schedule to determine if any weekend courses are on the current schedule.
What is the cost of 30 hour courses?
The total costs (includes tuition, books & materials, sales taxes, and fees) for our prelicensing courses are:
Real Estate Principles and Practices Classroom – $244.20
Real Estate Sales & Brokerage / Nebraska License Law – $233.50
Real Estate Investment – $222.80
Property Management – $228.15
Developing Professional Conduct & Ethical Practices – $65
Correspondences (Homestudy) Courses:
Real Estate Principles and Practices Classroom – $279.20
Real Estate Sales & Brokerage / Nebraska License Law – $268.50
Property Management – $263.15
Real Estate Finance – $263.15
Real Estate Law – $295.25
Developing Professional Conduct & Ethical Practices – $75
*Please add $7.00 to the total for shipping & handling if we ship you your study materials